White Hills, Cold Nights

1146504

White hills
Cold nights
My father always drives
Too fast
But is always
On.
Time.
Longer nights
Red wine
My room is quiet
Whilst she screams outside
Red breath
Green trees
My mother slipped on the ice once
And I laughed
Cold windows
Broken hearts
She threw the glass
On the kitchen floor
My fists clenched
White hills
Cold days
We were younger once
I didn’t need to speak as much
And you didn’t need to fake a smile
Warm pillows
Wet hair
I don’t have words
To catch
You

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

