My love

IMG_0630

My love has the sun in her smile
When she smiles
The heavens crack open
And power fills the earth
Slipping through the cracks
Igniting me
My love unfolds my soul
Like one unfolds a map
Uncovers the roads erased
By fingers tracing
Roads
Now lost in fog and buried in silence
Until I heard her voice
My love is an old memory
Of palaces and stars
Lost in the folds of time
My love lives in a satellite
She talks on a string of stars
Drawing pixels in my dreams
My love whispers to me at night
Words she is still afraid of
And feelings too fragile
To be spoken about
My love is heaven’s mistake
Oh beautiful, beautiful mistake
She is
My love is a door opened too soon
A trip on the stairs
My love is a fragment of eternity
Escaped from my shelf
My love sings to the drum of my heart
My love speaks the poem of my soul
My love is right
My love is free
Oh beautiful, beautiful freedom
She is

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

