I remember

DSC_0641

I remember
How the skies stretched above my head
How light and high it felt
That winter
I remember
How cold it was
How blue the snow was
How loud and red you laughed
I remember
The way clouds of milk would form
In your cup of tea
I remember
The sound of your tears dropping
Staining the tablecloth
I remember
How blue my fingers were
How we all tried to sleep
In the dark
I remember
How alone and happy I felt
That night
How the icy waves would crash
Around us
How blue the music sounded
That night
I remember
How my voice echoed in the empty hallways
How powerful it made me feel
I remember
There was yellow in the air
I raced happiness until it rained
I was a crazy child
I remember
How I whispered to you at night
How it faded into silence
I remember
How colourful it was
How beautiful it is
To fall in love with you

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

