Sick With Love

image

I am sick with love
My fingers shake as they entangle in yours
My heart suddenly feels heavy and loud
When you whisper to me
I am sick with love
I can’t write poetry
When all I want to write about are the stars
How much I am afraid that they will crash upon the two of us
How desperate I am to make this moment last
I am sick with love
All I can think about is you
And that thought breaks me
I am crushed
By you
I am a mushy version of who I used to be
I hurt
I breathe so fast
I’m turning blind
You came around like a cloud in the wind
You painted my sky for a night
And then left it empty
I want you so bad
I am sick with love
I am sick of you

One thought on “Sick With Love

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

