Remains of Memories

tumblr_ni0mocaFNm1tuf1sjo1_500

Remains of memories
I stitch slowly together
The summer breeze between my fingers
The taste of salt upon my lips
Forgotten nights lost in a city of silence
I stumble across clouds of gentle drunkenness
A shadow dancing in the dark
I feel the cold winter nights
Creeping up my toes
And the tears I used to cry
When autumn leaves would fall
Remains of memories
Bubbles in my bath
The flickering of candles
And the tiredness I find
At the bottom of my glass of wine
Reminiscing endlessly
Stitches upon stitches
Perhaps I should now
Close those worn out curtains
And sink into sleep

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

