Hits Me Like A Rock

tumblr_nlndk3AjZb1qhrueyo1_540

It hits me like a rock
Sweeps me like a wave
Snap your fingers
Listen to the tick of the clock
See a glimpse of all the change you’ve undergone
Hear the laughter and the echoes of songs
The feast you left too soon
As this door closes
On two years of your life

You ended like a firework
You ended in victory
You conquered all at once
And all that was bad and hurtful suddenly disappeared

How come were you so close
So much engrained in me
Growing and building a world of madness around the two of us
When now you escape my fingers
Like the wind and water
Like a dream in the light of early mornings
You escape my thoughts
Chasing what could be now

It hits me like a rock
Sweeps me like a wave
Snap your fingers
Listen to the tick of the clock
Listen.
Now it is gone.

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

