After.

tumblr_nktbqjvGmk1u92dlto1_500

After the leaves have blown off of the trees
After the sound of your steps has faded away
After the ashes of your burned letters have cooled off
After all the things have been forgotten
After silence has swallowed all the words we couldn’t say
After the crowds have all gone home
After the smiles have returned to our faces
After I packed all of my things
After I lose everything
After these shores become a faded memory
After this self of mine drowns in the ocean
After we survive from this winter
After the sun comes back
After all the screams have found their peace
After hate has been watered down
After I find the strength to love myself again
After we have let go
Maybe I’ll come back home
Maybe I’ll fall in love again

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

