You’ve Got Me

tumblr_njkg2jOddA1rizz8go1_500

You’ve got me
By a string
Moving
In all that is sad and beautiful
There is
No form, no colour on our skins
Only echoes of voices
Promises and whispers
Shivers and scattered breaths
In your eyes
There are lies and excuses
There is hurt and there is fear
You give me your arms
Like you give me all of you
In tenderness
You break in front of me
Slowly, like a lost child
Unfolding the layers
Burying yourself in my sheets
And in my breasts
I have become your water, your needle
I am your word and your pen
I am your secret and your dream
You’ve got me
Gently
In your eyes
Sometimes there is a void
A well that swallows me up
There is darkness
Something wild
In your eyes
Prayers and stars
Unfinished paintings and unsaid stories
Sometimes you take me
As if you were drowning in pain
As if I was your ship
And you take all of me
Tenderly
You’ve got me
You’ve got me

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

