Tell Me All The Things

tumblr_njtckyUPMx1u92dlto1_400

Tell me how you love her
How she captures you so lightly
How her lips feel different
From the way that you kissed me

Tell me, have you forgotten me?
Do you sometimes smell my perfume
When you’re in between her sheets?

Would you have done it differently
Or was I the sketch before the painting,
The breath before the song?

Tell me how you hold her
How she’s just small enough
To fit the arch of your arms
For you to wrap her whole

Tell me, do you call her
Your little bird
Do you miss my immensity
The loudness of my words
The fire in my eyes?

Tell me all the things I never want to hear
All of the things that I never could be
I am a woman that hits like a wave of steel
I am a woman who has forgotten how to breathe
Ever since you lost me

It hurts like broken glass
It feels numb and senseless
I am dancing on the same tightrope
Ever so slightly grazing madness
From the tip of my toes

Just tell me
Tell me how you love her
Tell me how you hold her
Tell me all the things

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

