Too High

tumblr_nj1o9p1JXu1tiyj7vo1_500

My soul is a little heavy
My thoughts are a little lost
My hand is a little shaky

Sometimes I break myself a little
And I wonder
If I’ll feel alive

For these stars shine like nothing was ever real
Your face hitting the wall of my brain
Picture frames and your hand
Reaching mine beyond the years

I cannot breathe
I am too high
I am lost in an endless dream
Trapped in wells I have dug for myself

I have swum in deep waters
Trying to ignore the monsters underneath

I have built galaxies
Where my heaviness could feel
Ever so light again

This world feels a little broken
Night sucks me into the cracks
My mind could never heal
Empty cities are crumbling down

And I wonder
If I have ever lived
If I’ll ever feel alive

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

