In The Night

tumblr_nf10bjXsxB1sz5belo1_500

The rain falls from my window
Car lights on the streets
I can see their shadow
Night crawls under my sheets

I am awake, I feel my scars
I see my life in black and white
I wish I could fly to the stars
Or run away to the other side

I search for a voice
That I’ll never hear
I yearn for a touch
That I’ll never feel
The sun won’t rise tomorrow
In the night, there’s no sorrow

Night crawls under my sheets
Feels like it’s all coming down
All my lies are crashing down
Who knew it’d be so sweet?

If I stretch out my arms
I’ll reach my secret dreams
I won’t fear any harm
There’ll be no dark, no screams

Night, like a resting station
Like a drowning passion
What’s the point of desperation
When you’re so close to freedom?

Why am I so upset
So scared of silence, so full of regret?
My head is filled with words
And memories so blurred…

The rain falls from my window
Car lights on the streets
I can see their shadow
Night crawls under my sheets

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

