Drive

Driving in the night
Stars are cool above the sea
The blackness of oblivion
I think of you

Words drifting in the air
My hand is steady
My heart is pounding crazy
I think of you

My back against the wind
Against my coming death
Nothing really matters
I think of you

The city lights underneath
A kingdom of dreams
Without a breath
I think of you

Perfection within the night
Torn apart in the day
I can see you sleeping
I think of you

Show me the way
To die in your arms
I’m loosing your voice
I think of you

Forget me in the shades of time
Try to hold onto the memory
Quietly
I …
You.

One thought on “Drive

Leave a Reply :) Any feedback is welcomed!

